Antique Tractors Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to restoring Tractors and this forum. I'm looking forward to learning a lot restoring this 48 Styled Model B and being a member of this forum.

I wanted to show yall the before pictures. Most of it is still in the before stage. I'm on a budget. It may not look like it but I have all of the parts with many duplicates.

Here is the Model B that I purchased to restore. It came with some spare parts. A friend helped me get it in the back yard using his restored 37 unstyled B.

The last picture is of my son steering while I am trying to maneuver it to where we will park it to restore.

Reactions: John P

·
Registered
320 Posts
Can't wait to see the progress pics. Welcome to ATF. Stop by the campfire and formerly introduce yourself.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome.

I'll try to contribute where I can. It is all about sharing, isn't it?

·
Administrator
4,110 Posts
Good luck with your B.
Gotta say that last photo is just wrong.
It's 'sposed to be the young feller pushin'. ;)

·
Registered
1,794 Posts
Lookin forward to some progress pic's! Welcome aboard :)

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
The pictures above were from August 2011. Since then, I've taken it entirely apart, had the crank polished, cylinders bored, installed new pistons and rings, had the bearings sized, most everything except the radiator and hood painted. Now I'm putting it back together. The table at the bottom left of the picture is where I'm making gaskets. On the bottom right are my bolts, wrenches and book. There are many green parts all around the garage.

I hope to have it popping by the summer. We will see if my honey-dos will let me.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Lovesthedrive said:
LOL did you paint the book with the bolts?