Antique Tractors Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, recently bought a (what I believe is) a 1953 Super M. On tag Model is SM
Serial is L- 54586 J

Any reference material, Websites, where I could find any NOS parts or just some good old fashioned advice would be greeatly appreciated.
I am a professional Technician / Welder / Fabricator by trade. Somewhere around 40 years experience in the field.

Running tractor built with 3 point hitch with two lift cylinders.
My hope is to Restore the old girl.
I knew the previous owner, he had her for around 25 years or so. Primary duty was pulling around an old Woods (I believe) finish mower once a month in the summer and pulling the occasional tree out of the woods for firewood in the winter.

I am a newbie here, just joined the forum today.
So hello and thank you in advance.

·
Super Moderator
1,548 Posts
Hello, welcome to ATF. Post any queries you have,we will be pleased to help out.

·
Registered
357 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
Congratulations on getting the Super M. Hope you will post some pictures of it
and give us updates as you progress with fixing it up.
For about any electrical parts, Ignition parts, lights, or for a new original made wiring harness,
the Brillman company stocks them. They have a catalog the size of the old sears catalogs,
and a website you can find here: https://brillman.com
Also, Steiner Tractor is a good place to find parts for it. https://www.steinertractor.com/
I have also found Ebay to be a good source.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome to the forum.
Congratulations on getting the Super M. Hope you will post some pictures of it
and give us updates as you progress with fixing it up.
For about any electrical parts, Ignition parts, lights, or for a new original made wiring harness,
the Brillman company stocks them. They have a catalog the size of the old sears catalogs,
and a website you can find here: https://brillman.com