Antique Tractors Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi there . Need help with a tractor that I have . It has written on the side as FORD MAJOR 4000 but I cant find any information about it .I think it might be 1965 model by looking at pictures on the net .I cant find the model number as where other people say to look . I have a ford manual which has a parts list which is good . The problem is I live in Australia and cant fine the right contacts to ask Questions . I watch a lot of Utube programs about the ford tractor but there overseas ,I have learnt a lot from watching these programs as I am new to this . many thanks Brett

·
Administrator
4,080 Posts
Hello and welcome Brett. If you can post a photo of your old tractor. We would be glad to help you identify it, and hopefully answer any questions you may have.
I do know that the '65 to '67 model Ford 4000 that were built in Europe were badged as Ford Major 4000, but that's about all I know about them.
Sorry your membership got caught up in "computer limbo" for a few days.
Does your tractor look like this?

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
8,028 Posts
The pic jogged a memory of once hearing that the Fords with headlights mounted in the grill were European made. There were a couple of them around here many years ago.

·
Super Moderator
1,546 Posts
Is this what you are looking for;
55 hp

Ford 4000
Ford 4000 Power:
Engine:55 hp [41.0 kW]
Drawbar (claimed):41 hp [30.6 kW]
PTO (claimed):46 hp [34.3 kW]
Plows:4

·
Super Moderator
1,546 Posts
The four-cylinder (1962-1965) Ford 4000 series tractors were nearly identical to the 801 and 901 series tractors
Ford 4000 Engines:
Ford 2.8L 4-cyl gasoline
Ford 2.8L 4-cyl diesel
Ford 2.8L 4-cyl LP gas
full engine details ...
Capacity:
Fuel:17 gal [64.3 L]
3-Point Hitch:
Rear Type:I,II
Rear lift:3200 lbs [1451 kg]
Power Take-off (PTO):
Rear PTO:tranmission
live*
independent*
Rear RPM:540
540/1000*
Dimensions & Tires: