1,273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Case - David Brown
moderators are 1031d & NickatKY.

·
Registered
341 Posts
Re: Moderator

I would like to officially welcome all the CASE and David Brown enthusiasts over here! My name is Jim Schwartz and I'm a 4th generation farmer, CASE and MM collector, and I'm also a machinist and welder by trade. I write articles for Old Abe's News magazine also some based upon my own restorations. I bought my first CASE tractor when I was 12, still have it too. That was 21 years ago!

·
Registered
449 Posts

Looking foreward to see what goes on here, although I can't tell you who was the moderator before, congradulations and have a good time. I enjoy looking at the case tractors and remembering the good times working with them. My dad was all IHC from the time he got his first Farmall, a Regular, after a bad experience with a Fordson. In 1963 he sold his dairy cows and bought a Case 401 diesel trator, he traded his Farmall M for it. He liked the direct start. He had a TD9 IHC cat and didn't like the Gas/diesel motor. Later he traded his Farmall H for a DC case because he needed more power on the silage filler. That 401 was a great tractor for him. He did go back to a Farmall for the BIG tractor later, a 1256 Farmall. Only case I ever owned was a 300 round nose, it was a cheap tractor, economical to run and had the eagle hitch, great little tractor for cultivating and spraying. I used it 5-6 years cultivating dill and peppermint in my root plots. I also had a complete line of equipment for the eagle hitch. Sold it to a good friend whn I got out of farming in 1992, He still has everything and loves that tractor....James

·
Registered
341 Posts

James, I was the moderator on the old forum and when we come over here I just assumed the position. I've put a few helpful sticky's on the top and have a couple more planned.

·
Registered
449 Posts