Antique Tractors Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I´m Wolfgang from Austria - Carinthia, its in the south close to Slovenia, and own - and use - a Lindner* HL JW 20 A** 4x4 tractor from 1955 with winch, PTO and pulley, powered by a Jenbacher*** 1cyl 4 stroke indirect injection diesel (in fact stationary) motor.
I´m engineer by profession and work(ed) mostly in R&D, one of my hobbies is heavy old iron, so I own a steamroller from 1904 also, some trucks,a low loader, a portable reciprocating saw, a stone crusher, a compressor with more or less the same motor as the tractor and 2 Fiat crawlers from 1936 (a good one and a bad one).
I am married, we have a daughter (24 yrs old and not interested in my scrap at all *sigh*)
This year I will be 8 years old (for the 7th time :) ), I feell like I´m 22 and some people say I look like 100...
As I was in the "old" forum already, I know that there are friendly people and I´m sure I will have fun here!

Best regards, beers and cheers
Wolfgang

*Lindner is the last remaining family owned tractor company in Austria, they now cooperate with Steyr (>Case > New Holland >Fiat). Hans Lindner was aeroplane designer and holds a patent for two propellers rotating in contrary directions on the same shaft. He liked to cast parts (the company started as a foundry) so even the steering weel is cast. One time I attended a show not far away from the factory in Kundl / Tyrol. 5 HL JW 20 A attended the show, and every one was different. We could see a lot of different castings for similar parts.
**HL = Hans Lindner, JW = Jenbacher Werke (works) 20 = 20 hp, A = Allrad (4x4)
***Jenbacher also is an old Austrian company - now part of General Electric - and started with a family of stationary motors from 6 to 30 hp immediately after WW2. Now they are manufacturing big motors for Methane gas and similar up to 20 cylinders and 5.000 hp.

W

·
Registered
3,899 Posts
Welcome!!

·
Registered